The 7 Sacraments


the symbols for baptism are the holy water, Holy cross, the Candle and the Dove. It is your parents decision on wether or not that you make your baptism because you are to young. Making your baptism brings you into the church community. Baptism is a Greek word. You get the Holy water poured over your forehead by the priest.


When you do reconciliation you confess all your sins to the priest and he forgives you. Reconciliation is a time for you to confess all of your sins and when you do so it feels good because you know start you are starting fresh again with nothing to be ashamed of.


The symbols of Eucharist are the Bread, the Wine, Grapes and Wheat. Eucharist means thanksgiving and is also known as the Holy communion. When you make your communion you eat the bread wine drink the wine.


The symbols of confirmation are the Dove, the Cross and tongues of Fire. When you make your Confirmation you become a complete catholic. You pick a s saint name that will become part of your name. You become closer to god and pick a sponsor when you do your confirmation.

Holy Orders

The sacrament of Holy orders is a continuation of Christ’s priesthood. The three levels of the sacrament are Episcopate, Priesthood and Diaconate. Another name for the sacrament of Holy Orders is Ordination.

Anointing of the Sick

The sacrament of Anointing of the Sick is celebrated before your death. The symbols of this sacrament are the Bible and the Holy Oil. Like all sacraments this sacrament was created by Jesus Christ. When you are anointed, the oil is normally poured over the palms of your hands and your forehead.

One Response

  1. well done jack it looks like you have put a lot of effort into this post, keep on doing these great posts because i love reading them. you have clearly been putting a lot of effort on your posts and your blog.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *